Love the Learning, Live the Values

Community Day School is a nurturing, academically excellent Jewish day school for the 21st century. From Early Childhood through Middle School, we inspire our students to love learning through innovative teaching methods and hands-on discovery. CDS is a welcoming community where Pittsburgh families who span the spectrum of Jewish belief and practice can learn and connect along with their children. As our students grow in knowledge from preschool through 8th Grade, they grow as people — finding their passions, embracing their Jewish identities, and preparing for successful and meaningful lives. 

 

6:1

Low student-to-teacher
ratio allows for
individualized
learning

       Apply NOw >      

 

Jewish learning,

culture, and values

are seamlessly woven

into life at CDS

 

 

 Meet Our Staff > 

 

Advanced academics
inspire students to
learn and to think
critically

Quick CDS facts >

 


Upcoming Events

Aladdin Jr. Rehearsal
Mon, 08 Feb 2016
2:53 PM - 5:00 PM

TechShopRecurring Event
Mon, 08 Feb 2016
3:45 PM - 5:00 PM

Assemble: Urban PlanningRecurring Event
Tue, 09 Feb 2016
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM

Parent-to-Parent: Mindfulness with Kristie Lindblom
Wed, 10 Feb 2016
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Odyssey of the MindRecurring Event
Wed, 10 Feb 2016
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM

Melton Foundations of Jewish LivingRecurring Event
Thu, 11 Feb 2016
8:00 AM - 9:15 AM

Journey Into Space/Jr. ScientistRecurring Event
Thu, 11 Feb 2016
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM

Aladdin Jr. Rehearsal
Thu, 11 Feb 2016
3:45 PM - 5:00 PM

2nd Grade Kabbalat Shabbat
Fri, 12 Feb 2016
8:00 AM - 9:30 AM

School Closed - President's Day
Mon, 15 Feb 2016
All Day Event

PA Annual Ice Skating Party
Mon, 15 Feb 2016
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Kindergarten Stepping Up
Tue, 16 Feb 2016
8:00 AM - 8:45 AM

Assemble: Urban PlanningRecurring Event
Tue, 16 Feb 2016
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM

1st Grade Stepping Up
Wed, 17 Feb 2016
8:00 AM - 8:45 AM

Odyssey of the MindRecurring Event
Wed, 17 Feb 2016
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM

Melton Foundations of Jewish LivingRecurring Event
Thu, 18 Feb 2016
8:00 AM - 9:15 AM

2nd Grade Stepping UP
Thu, 18 Feb 2016
8:00 AM - 8:45 AM

Journey Into Space/Jr. ScientistRecurring Event
Thu, 18 Feb 2016
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM

Aladdin Jr. Rehearsal
Thu, 18 Feb 2016
3:45 PM - 5:00 PM

Destination High School Information Meeting
Thu, 18 Feb 2016
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

8th Grade Student-Faculty Basketball Game
Fri, 19 Feb 2016
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM

Winter Gala
Sat, 20 Feb 2016
All Day Event

3rd Grade Stepping Up
Mon, 22 Feb 2016
8:00 AM - 8:45 AM

Aladdin Jr. Rehearsal
Mon, 22 Feb 2016
2:53 PM - 5:00 PM

TechShop
Mon, 22 Feb 2016
4:30 PM - 6:30 PM

4th/5th Grade Stepping Up
Tue, 23 Feb 2016
8:00 AM - 8:45 AM

Assemble: Urban PlanningRecurring Event
Tue, 23 Feb 2016
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM

Odyssey of the MindRecurring Event
Wed, 24 Feb 2016
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM

Melton Foundations of Jewish LivingRecurring Event
Thu, 25 Feb 2016
8:00 AM - 9:15 AM

Journey Into Space/Jr. ScientistRecurring Event
Thu, 25 Feb 2016
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM

Aladdin Jr. Rehearsal
Thu, 25 Feb 2016
3:45 PM - 5:00 PM

Pizza and Puppets
Thu, 25 Feb 2016
5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Aladdin Jr. Rehearsal
Mon, 29 Feb 2016
2:53 PM - 5:00 PM

Assemble: Urban PlanningRecurring Event
Tue, 01 Mar 2016
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM

Aladdin Jr. Rehearsal
Tue, 01 Mar 2016
3:45 PM - 6:00 PM

Odyssey of the MindRecurring Event
Wed, 02 Mar 2016
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM

End of Trimester
Thu, 03 Mar 2016
All Day Event

Melton Foundations of Jewish LivingRecurring Event
Thu, 03 Mar 2016
8:00 AM - 9:15 AM

Aladdin Jr. Rehersal
Thu, 03 Mar 2016
3:45 PM - 6:00 PM

No School - Clerical Day
Fri, 04 Mar 2016
All Day Event

Aladdin Jr. Rehearsal
Mon, 07 Mar 2016
3:45 PM - 6:00 PM


More Events Print View

Watch this special Thanksgiving message from the students of Community Day School!
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Community Day School | 6424 Forward Avenue, Pittsburgh PA 15217 | 412.521.1100 | info@comday.org

Contact Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy