Skip To Main Content













Landing Nav



2023-2024 Board of Trustees

The Community Day School Board of Trustees seeks to advance the school's mission in both the school and broader community by working to preserve the school's institutional integrity and contributing to major fundraising activities. Each trustee has a fiduciary responsibility to the school for sound fiscal management, and they work together to strengthen the school's relationship with other Pittsburgh Jewish organizations and the community at large.

Evan Indianer - President
Shiri Friedman - Vice President
Bernadette Scheid - Treasurer
Joshua Breslau - Executive Committee
Marsha Marcus - Executive Committee
Robert O'Doherty - Secretary
Stuart Kaplan - General Counsel
Avi Baran Munro - Head of School
Derek Smith - Immediate Past President

Neta Bar
Elisa Cavalier
Adam Danenberg
Dana Himmel
Micah Jacobs
Scott Leib
Lauren Lieberman
Marc Tannennbaum
Danni Valinsky

CDS Board of Trustees 23-24

Senior Leadership Team

The members of our administrative team guide Community Day School's strategic direction, oversee the implementation of innovative educational programs, and foster an atmosphere of collaboration and growth. They bring a wealth of expertise, diverse experiences, and a shared love for our CDS community and unwavering sense of purpose to their leadership roles.

Kelly Binning

Kelly Binning

Head of Academic and Emotional Services
Meredith Brown

Meredith Brown

Director of Institutional Advancement
Leon Covitz

Leon Covitz

Head of Jewish Life and Learning
Sarah DeWitt

Sarah DeWitt

Director of Enrollment Management
Robert Dinkelmeyer

Robert Dinkelmeyer

Director of Finance
Andrea Erven-Victoria

Andrea Erven-Victoria

Head of Lower School and Early Childhood
Jordan Hoover

Jordan Hoover

Director of Operations
Ilana Kisilinsky

Ilana Kisilinsky

Director of Marketing and Communications
Mark Minkus

Mark Minkus

Head of Intermediate School and Middle School
Avi Baran Munro

Avi Baran Munro

Head of School