Key Dates

Please take note of these important CDS Admission dates, and we look forward to seeing you at our events throughout the year.

Admission Calendar

 

Sunday, September 30, 2018 - STEAM Senses of Sukkot - Sign up here

10-11:30 a.m. • Children ages 2-5 and their families are invited to join us as we explore the beauty of Sukkot through science, technology, engineering, art, and math (S.T.E.A.M.)

 

Sunday, October 28, 2018

10-11 a.m. PJ Invention Time (Ages 2-5) - Mitzvah Magic - Sign up here

 

Sunday, December 2, 2018

10-11 a.m. • PJ Invention Time (Ages 2-5) - Can It Spin? - Sign up here

 

Sunday, December 9, 2018 - STEAM Festival of Light

2-4 p.m. • Families with children in Kindergarten to Grade 6 are invited to join us at Community Day School for exciting STEAM projects for all ages (parent participation encouraged!) in this celebration of science, technology, engineering, and math--the miracle of the Chanukah lights.

 

Sunday, January 6, 2019

10-11 a.m. • PJ Invention Time (Ages 2-5): Save the Trees - Sign up here

 

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

10-11:30 a.m. • Kindergarten Readiness Visit

 

Friday, January 18, 2019

Due date for admission and tuition assistance applications

 

Sunday, February 10, 2019

9-10 a.m. (3-year-olds); 10-11 a.m. (Pre-K) • Early Childhood Visit Day

 

Monday, February 11, 2019

Admission offer letters mailed

 

Thursday, February 14, 2019

Tuition assistance awards and enrollment contracts mailed

 

Thursday, February 21, 2019

5-6:30 p.m. • Pizza and Puppets for new Early Childhood and Kindergarten families

 

Friday, March 1, 2019

Due date for enrollment contracts and deposits

 

Sunday, March 10, 2019

10-11 a.m. • PJ Invention Time (Ages 2-5): Making Noise! - Sign up here

 

Sunday, April 14, 2019

10-11 a.m. • PJ Invention Time (Ages 2-5): Imagine Israel - Sign up here

 

Monday, May 13, 2019

4-5 p.m. • 3s and Pre-K Open Playground

 

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

4-5 p.m. • Kindergarten Open Playground

 

 

 

At Community Day School our children could take advantage of the smaller class sizes, increased individual attention from their teachers, and the chance to excel even further in their studies. In addition, receiving a rigorous education in Jewish culture and history will serve only to strengthen their sense of themselves as Jews, which is needed more and more in today’s world.

- Steve & Diane Herrup, Parents


Upcoming Events

Picture Day
Fri, 21 Sep 2018
All Day Event

Gates Testing
Fri, 21 Sep 2018
All Day Event

Lion's Pride Open Hours
Sun, 23 Sep 2018
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sukkot FestEvent spans multiple days
Wed, 26 Sep 2018 -
Thu, 27 Sep 2018

All Day Event


More Events Print View

 

 

Community Day School | 6424 Forward Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15217 | 412-521-1100 | info@comday.org

Contact Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy

 

Community Day School does not discriminate on the basis of gender, race, color, sexual orientation, or national or ethnic origin in the administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, financial aid and loan programs, athletics, activities, or other school-administered programs.